Day 5

Breakfast: 4 homemade chicken sausage patties, half a sweet potato.  Coffee with coconut milk.

Lunch: Leftover hamburger from the other night, eaten with cilantro mayo from yesterday.  Big ol’ bowl of greens with balsamic vinaigrette and mango salsa from last night.  Ate a banana in the car on the way to Job1a.

Snack:  Again.  Just a palmful of raw almond slices

Dinner: Chipotle.  My lover.  Lettuce, double carnitas, pico de gallo, guacamole.  Half again for lunch tomorrow!

Impressions: Went grocery shopping and Walmart shopping today.  Things were tempting, but in my mindset, they were off-limits, so it was okay.  I do really want a cupcake though.  Tired today, but it’s hard to tell if it’s because I slept like crap, or if I’m going through the normal Whole30 timeline thing. TMI time!  Finally pooping again.  Another day of “no-no” calorie checking, just out of curiosity.  I didn’t do it throughout the day – I just plugged it in at the end of the day to see where things fell.  1300.  *This* is why people lose weight.  ‘Cause it’s not many calories.  I mean, I’m eating enough to feel satisfied.  I’m eating “clean.”  I wonder when I’ll feel different?

Relevant Linkage: Sausage patties http://www.marthastewart.com/319333/chicken-and-sage-sausages

 

Leave a Reply

