Day 4

Breakfast: 2 eggs, scrambled with mushrooms, green peppers, and green onion.  Coffee with coconut milk.

Lunch: Big ass salad with 4 cups (I measured!) of spinach/spring mix, a hard boiled egg, balsamic vinaigrette, and 4 slices of the Applegate herb turkey.  Half an avocado (but I didn’t finish it because it started to feel gross in my mouth.) Monkey salad.

Afternoon snacks: NONE!  I’m awesome!

Dinner: Pan seared cod with cilantro dressing, mango salsa, steamed broccoli and peppers, and a big old bowl of greens with tomato and balsamic vinaigrette.

In lieu of wine: 4 dried dates with some cashew butter

Impressions: Mentally I’m fine once I figure out what I’m having for breakfast.  I cannot do eggs anymore, and I like to leave leftovers for the family to eat for lunch while they’re home.  I can wrap my head around “it’s just another meal” but I still can’t figure out what to eat and successfully get out the door by 6:30 or so.  I’m struggling on the breakfast front.  My anxiety has started creeping up a lot, so I was missing my wine today, because um, yes.  Also I peed a LOT today.  A lot a lot.

Relevant linkage:

Halibut with Mango Salsa: http://everydaypaleo.com/pan-seared-halibut-with-ginger-mango-salsa-and-cilantro-sauce/

Leave a Reply

