Day 3

Breakfast:  2 egg and bacon cups (the last two slices of non-compliant bacon), a spinach salad with dressing, and coffee with coconut milk

Lunch: Leftover orange chicken, hardboiled egg, and green onion on a tub of greens with more dressing. Monkey salad.

Snack: I know, I know.  I’m still struggling.  I had half a Naked red power juice.

Dinner: Burgers and oven baked sweet potato fries.  Homemade ketchup and mayo, and a giant salad with tomatoes and spinach, with dressing.

Impressions:  Headache ALL DAY.  Not horrible, but enough to be annoying with periods of severity.  Lunch salad was not big enough even though I filled a 48oz container with greens and then ate all of it.  I’m missing convenience foods, especially with having to be out the door at 6:15 in the morning.  I miss grabbing my (even homemade) egg mcmuffin and running out the door.  Egg cups are just not the same.  Also the egg gets watery and rubbery.  Ew.  I haven’t had the “hangover” feeling except for the headache.  Doubting my ability to finish out the month, just because I miss FOOD.  I’m eating.  I get it.  But dammit I want some chips and a glass of wine.  I did a Whole30 no-no and counted calories today, just to see.  1522, approximately.  Fat and saturated fat through the roof.  I’m interested to see what this does after (almost a) month.  I should had my cholesterol checked before and after.

Leave a Reply

