Day 1

Breakfast:  2 egg scramble with fire roasted fajita veggies, salsa, and a sliced avocado.  Coffee with coconut milk.

Lunch: Smoky bacon chili and half a sweet potato

Snack:  Banana, trail mix.  I know that Whole 30 discourages snacks, but we’ll consider it a “post workout” meal since I mowed the lawn and helped shovel approximately a metric shit ton of sand out of what used to be our above ground pool enclosure, and is now a giant mound of crappy sand full of pillbugs and crickets.

Dinner:  Orange chicken with cauliflower “rice,” steamed broccoli, and a giant spinach/spring greens salad with balsamic vinaigrette

Impressions:  I’m not used to eating a lot at meals, so I struggled today with wanting to eat in between meals.  I struggled to finish each of my meals but was hungry again about 2 hours later. I’m okay with being hungry, but I’m also used to being able to tide that over a little bit until it’s time for dinner.  By the time it was actually time for dinner, I really REALLY needed to eat.  I feel satisfied quickly at mealtime, so I’m not sure how that will pan out, as I’m supposed to eat enough to get me through to the next meal.

Relevant linkage:

 

Leave a Reply

